Contact Us
Our Services
Conferences
Media
Publications
Links
Site Map
Proactive Disclosure

Important Notices

    Important Notices

    Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

    Materials on this Web site were produced and/or compiled by the Canadian Intergovernmental Conference Secretariat (CICS) for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada.

    The material on this site is covered by the provisions of the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

    Non-commercial Reproduction

    Information on this site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from CICS. We ask only that:

    • Users exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
    • CICS be identified as the source department; and,
    • The reproduction is not represented as an official version of the materials reproduced, nor as having been made, in affiliation with or with the endorsement of CICS.

    Commercial Reproduction

    Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited except with written permission from the Government of Canada's (GC) copyright administrator and CICS. Through the permission-granting process, CICS helps to ensure that individuals / organizations wishing to reproduce Government of Canada materials for commercial purposes have access to the most accurate, up-to-date versions. To obtain permission to reproduce materials on this site for commercial purposes, please contact: Info@scics.gc.ca.

    Third-party Materials

    Some of the materials and graphical elements found on GC Web sites are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. This is particularly true of sites that are jointly operated by a GC institution and an external organization as part of a collaborative arrangement. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

    To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction on this site, please contact: Info@scics.gc.ca

    Hyperlinking Notice

    CICS Web site contains links to third party sites. CICS provides these links only as a service and convenience to our visitors. We take no responsibility for the content at third party sites and a link to them in no way implies an endorsement or recommendation of the products, services or information found there.

    A third party site may have a privacy policy different from that of CICS and may provide less security than the CICS Web site. CICS disclaims all liability with regard to your access to linked Web sites. When you link to sites external to CICS Web sites, you do so at your own risk.

    CICS makes every effort to ensure that our links to third party Web sites lead to content that is accessible and available in both official languages. However, that is not always feasible or possible.

    CICS reserves the right to regularly review and re-evaluate any and all links and reserves the right to terminate any link without prior notification.

    Requests for posting links to third party sites should be directed to Info@scics.gc.ca.

    Official Languages Notice

    The CICS Web site respects the Official Languages Act and is committed to ensuring all information on this site is available in both French and English. However, users should be aware that some information from external sources is available as a courtesy and will only be available in the language in which it was provided. Some hyperlinks direct users to sites of organizations or other entities that are not subject to the Official Languages Act.

    Accessibility Notice

    CICS is committed to equitable access to information, regardless of the technologies used. We are continually striving to make our site accessible to all, including persons with disabilities and to those who use assistive devices.

    Privacy Notice

    The GC and CICS are committed to providing visitors with Web sites that respect their privacy. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices on CICS' Web site.

    • CICS' Web site does not automatically gather any specific personal information from you, such as your name, phone number or email address. We would only obtain this type of information if you supply it by sending us an email or registering in a secure portion of the site.
    • All personal information created, held or collected by this department is protected under the federal Privacy Act. This means that at any point of collection you will be asked for consent to collect your information, and you will be informed of the purpose for which it is being collected and how to exercise your right of access to that information.
    • CICS employs software programs to monitor network traffic to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information, or otherwise cause damage. This software receives and records the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the computer that has contacted our Web site, the date and time of the visit and the pages visited. We make no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting our site unless an attempt to damage the site has been detected.
    • CICS does not normally use "cookies" to track how our visitors use this site or to determine sites previously visited. The system will notify you before any cookies are used so that you may refuse them. (A "cookie" is a file that may be placed on your hard drive without your knowledge by a Web site to allow it to monitor your use of the site.)
    • CICS employees will only use information on individual visitors in order to respond to their request or to ensure the security of this system. We only share the information you give us with another department if your inquiry relates to that department. We do not use the information to create individual profiles, nor do we disclose this information to anyone outside Governments we do business with.
    • CICS is a participant in the GC Public Key Infrastructure (PKI), which gives you the opportunity to communicate with the Department in a confidential manner. You may find additional information on PKI and how to use it here.
    • The Internet is a public forum and electronic information can be intercepted. This is not a secure Web site. Please do not disclose unnecessary confidential information about yourself or your accounts with CICS.

    Questions or comments regarding this policy, or the administration of the Privacy Act in CICS may be directed by e-mail to the Access to Information and Privacy Coordinator at Info@scics.gc.ca

    If you are not satisfied that we have adequately respected your privacy, you may wish to contact the Office of the Privacy Commissioner by calling 1-800-267-0441 or via the Internet at http://www.priv.gc.ca.

    Twitter

    No endorsement of any products or services is expressed or implied.

    • Content : CICS tweets the conferences where a News Release was issued.
    • Follow us! : We encourage everyone to follow our Twitter account, either in French @scic_info or in English @cics_info. However, following these Twitter accounts does not automatically mean that we will follow your account.
    • Availability : We update and monitor our Twitter account during office hours, from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (Eastern Central Time). We accept no responsibility for lack of service due to Twitter downtime.
    • Retweet protocol (@username) and private messages : We welcome feedback, questions and ideas from all of our followers. However, we cannot respond to or retweet each individual message we receive through Twitter. Private messages will be read, and new themes or useful proposals will be forwarded to those concerned. To ensure a response all inquiries should be directed to Info@scics.gc.ca.

Contactez-nous
Nos Services
Conférences
Médias
Publications
Liens
Carte du site
Divulgation Proactive

Avis importants

    Avis importants

    Droit d'auteur et droit de reproduction

    Le Secrétariat des conférences intergouvernementales canadiennes (SCIC) a produit ou compilé les documents publiés sur ce site Web afin de pouvoir donner aux Canadiennes et aux Canadiens un accès direct à l'information sur les programmes et les services du gouvernement du Canada.

    Les documents contenus sur ce site sont protégés par les dispositions de la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, par les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada, ainsi que par des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la reproduction de documents sans l'obtention préalable d'une permission écrite.

    Reproduction à des fins non commerciales

    L'information est diffusée sur ce site afin d'être facilement accessible pour utilisation personnelle ou publique à des fins non commerciales. Elle peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ni autre permission du SCIC. Nous demandons seulement :

    • que l'utilisateur fasse preuve de diligence raisonnable pour assurer l'exactitude des documents reproduits;
    • que le SCIC soit identifié comme étant le ministère source;
    • que la reproduction ne soit présentée ni comme étant une version officielle des documents copiés, ni comme une copie reproduite en collaboration avec le SCIC ou avec son consentement.

    Reproduction à des fins commerciales

    La copie multiple de documents présents sur ce site, en tout ou en partie, pour diffusion commerciale est interdite sauf avec la permission écrite de l'administrateur du droit d'auteur du gouvernement du Canada et le SCIC. En autorisant la copie, le SCIC peut s'assurer que les personnes ou les organisations qui désirent copier des documents du gouvernement du Canada à des fins commerciales ont accès aux versions les plus exactes et à jour. Pour obtenir la permission de reproduire les documents publiés sur ce site à des fins commerciales, veuillez communiquer avec : Info@scics.gc.ca

    Documents de tiers

    Certains documents et éléments graphiques figurant sur les sites Web du gouvernement du Canada doivent respecter les droits d'auteur d'autres organisations, en particulier dans le cas de sites exploités conjointement par un organisme du gouvernement du Canada et une organisation externe, dans le cadre d'un accord de collaboration. Dans ces cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d'obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d'auteur avant de pouvoir reproduire le document.

    Pour obtenir de l'information sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière de droit d'auteur concernant la reproduction sur ce site, veuillez communiquer avec : Info@scics.gc.ca

    Avis concernant l'établissement d'hyperliens

    Le site Web du SCIC contient des liens vers des sites de tiers. Le SCIC donne accès à ces liens uniquement à titre de service à ses visiteurs. Le Secrétariat n'assume aucune responsabilité quant au contenu des sites de tiers, et les liens vers ces sites ne signifient aucunement que le Secrétariat appuie ou recommande les produits, les services ou les renseignements qui y sont présentés.

    Le site d'un tiers peut contenir une politique de confidentialité qui diffère de celle du site Web du SCIC et peut offrir moins de sécurité que ce dernier. Le SCIC n'assume aucune responsabilité si vous accédez à des sites Web de tiers par l'intermédiaire du site du Secrétariat. Lorsque vous accédez à un site Web externe à celui du Secrétariat, vous le faites à vos propres risques.

    Le SCIC s'efforce de s'assurer que ses liens vers des sites Web de tiers mènent à du contenu accessible et offert dans les deux langues officielles. Il n'est toutefois pas toujours possible de le garantir.

    Le SCIC se réserve le droit d'examiner et de réévaluer ces liens périodiquement et de supprimer tout lien sans préavis.

    Toute demande d'affichage d'un lien vers un site de tiers devrait être adressée à Info@scics.gc.ca

    Avis concernant les langues officielles

    Le site Web du Secrétariat des conférences intergouvernementales canadiennes est conforme à la Loi sur les langues officielles et nous nous sommes engagés à veiller à ce que tous les renseignements qui y sont fournis le soient en français et en anglais. Toutefois, les utilisateurs doivent savoir que certains renseignements provenant de sources externes sont offerts au public seulement dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été fournis. Certains hyperliens amènent les utilisateurs aux sites d'organisations ou d'autres entités qui ne sont pas assujettis à la Loi sur les langues officielles.

    Avis concernant l'accessibilité

    Le Secrétariat des conférences intergouvernementales canadiennes s'est engagé à assurer un accès équitable à l'information, quelles que soient les technologies utilisées. Nous cherchons constamment à rendre notre site accessible à tous, y compris aux personnes handicapées et à celles qui utilisent des appareils et accessoires fonctionnels.

    Déclaration sur la protection des renseignements personnels

    Le gouvernement du Canada et le SCIC s'engagent à protéger les renseignements personnels des visiteurs de leurs sites Web. La présente page résume la politique et les pratiques du Secrétariat en matière de protection des renseignements personnels sur ses sites Web.

    • Le site Web du SCIC ne saisissent pas automatiquement de renseignements personnels vous concernant expressément, comme votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone ou votre adresse électronique. Nous aurons accès à ce genre de renseignements uniquement si vous nous les fournissez en nous envoyant un message par courriel ou en les inscrivant dans une section protégée du site.
    • Tous les renseignements personnels créés, conservés ou saisis sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels du gouvernement fédéral. Cela signifie qu'à chaque point de saisie, on vous demandera votre consentement avant de recueillir des renseignements vous concernant et on vous informera des fins auxquelles ces renseignements sont saisis et de la façon dont vous pouvez exercer votre droit d'accès à ces renseignements.
    • Le site Web du SCIC utilise un logiciel qui surveille la transmission des données sur le réseau pour déceler toute tentative non autorisée de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements, ou de causer d'autres dommages. Ce logiciel reçoit et inscrit l'adresse IP (protocole Internet) de l'ordinateur qui est entré en communication avec notre site Web, la date et l'heure de la visite et les pages consultées. Nous n'essayons pas d'établir de lien entre ces adresses IP et l'identité des personnes qui visitent notre site, à moins que nous n'ayons décelé une manœuvre visant à endommager le site.
    • Le SCIC n'a généralement pas recours à des témoins (Cookie) pour déterminer les modes d'utilisation de son site ou les sites visités précédemment. Avant d'utiliser un témoin, nous vous en informerons afin que vous ayez la possibilité de le refuser. (Un témoin est un fichier qui peut être placé sur votre disque dur à votre insu et qui permet de surveiller l'utilisation que vous faites du site.)
    • Le personnel du SCIC utilisera les renseignements de chaque visiteur seulement pour répondre à cette demande ou pour assurer la sécurité du système. Nous partagerons les renseignements uniquement si votre demande concerne un autre ministère. Nous n'utilisons pas cette information pour créer des profils individuels, et nous ne la divulguons pas à l'extérieur des gouvernements avec qui nous faisons affaire.
    • Le SCIC participe au projet d'Infrastructure à clé publique (ICP) du gouvernement du Canada, qui vous permet de communiquer avec lui sous le sceau de la confidentialité. Vous trouverez de plus amples renseignements sur l'ICP et sur la façon de l'utiliser ici.
    • Internet est un forum public et l'information électronique peut être interceptée. Le présent site n'est pas un site Web protégé. Ne divulguez pas d'information confidentielle non nécessaire qui vous concerne ou qui concerne vos comptes avec le SCIC.

    Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires au sujet de cette politique ou de l'application de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels au Secrétariat des conférences intergouvernementales canadiennes, veuillez communiquer avec le coordonnateur de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels par courrier électronique à l'adresse suivante : Info@scics.gc.ca

    Si vous estimez que vos renseignements personnels n'ont pas été protégés, vous pouvez communiquer avec le Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada par téléphone au 1-800-267-0441 ou par Internet à l'adresse suivante : http://www.priv.gc.ca.

    Twitter

    Aucun appui n'est accordé à Twitter, soit de façon expresse ou tacite, à aucun produit ou service.

    • Contenu : SCICS diffuse sur Twitter les conférences pour lesquelles un communiqué à été émis.
    • Abonnement : Nous encourageons tous ceux qui le désirent à s'abonner aux comptes Twitter, soit @scic_info (en français) ou @cics_info (en anglais). Toutefois, l'abonnement à ces comptes Twitter n'entraînera pas un abonnement automatique de notre part à votre compte.
    • Disponibilité: Nous mettrons à jour et surveillerons notre compte Twitter durant les heures de bureau, entre 8 h et 16 h (heure centrale de l'Est). Nous n'acceptons aucune responsabilité en cas d'interruption de service.
    • Protocole de réponse (@nomdutilisateur) et messages privés: Les commentaires, les questions et les idées émanant de tous nos abonnés sont les bienvenus. Toutefois, nous ne pouvons répondre à chaque message que nous recevons par l'entremise de Twitter, ni les retransmettre tous (par la fonction « retweet »). Les messages privés seront lus, et les nouveaux thèmes ou les propositions utiles seront transmis aux personnes concernées au sein de l'Agence. Afin d’assurer une réponse, toute demande devrait par contre être adressée à Info@scics.gc.ca.